Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Hall of Fame
Share |

Silver Spurs Hall of Fame

The Silver Spurs organization annually recognizes exemplary members who have excelled as leaders in business and philanthropy with our highest honor, induction into the Silver Spurs Hall of Fame. A ceremony is held the weekend of a home game each fall and includes a reception where each inductee is introduced with a biography of his professional accomplishments and philanthropic endeavors. The University of Texas Athletics Program graciously allows our Alumni Association to bring the inductee and his immediate families onto the field pre-game to have their pictures taken with BEVO and interact with the handlers and crowd. 

Our Hall of Fame currently includes:
Class of 2002
Lowell Lebermann – Student Body president, Entrepreneur, Board of Regents, Philanthropist
Dan Krausse – Oil and Gas investor and businessman
Sam Perry – Recognized Attorney
Class of 2003
Dan Burck – Former Chancellor of the UT System, Business Leader
Class of 2004
Diron Talbert – UT Football All-American, NFL All-Pro
Class of 2005
Neal Spelce – Nationally awarded journalist and TV personality
Class of 2006
Claude and Hayden Upchurch – Silver Spur Founding Officer, Oil and Gas businessmen
Howard Nirken – Student Body President, Silver Spur Alumni Association Founding Officer, Attorney
Class of 2007
Steve Hicks – Media Entrepreneur
Tom Hicks – Media Entrepreneur and Professional Sports Team Owner
Class of 2008
Sandy Gottesman – Real Estate Developer, OPEC Audit Committee member
Sam Winters – Recognized Attorney

Class of 2009

Ray Farabee- former UT student body President, former Texas State Senator, former Vice Chancellor & Legal Counsel of the UT System

Tommy Harmon- former outstanding UT catcher, over 20 years with UT Baseball, current Associate Head Coach

Greg Swindell- former outstanding UT pitcher, College Baseball Hall of Fame, World Series Champion

Class of 2010
Dr. Charles McCollum
Class of 2011
Julius Glickman

Class of 2012
Knox Nunnally - National Championship Football Team Member, Named by "Texas Lawyer" as one of 100 Texas Legal Legends

Class of 2013
Alan Dreeban - Founder Republic National Distribution Company
Robin French - Entrepreneur


Community Search
Sign In